Welcome to the Official Website of the International Air Rally of Malta

DATES of the 50th Anniversary

International Air Rally of Malta

22nd to 26th June 2019

Overall Winner 2016

Above (l to r): Luftsportclub Hamm members Winfried Grabenshroer (D-ELKX), Walter Hahmann (D-EAMG), Paul Koziol (D-ELKX), Karsten Kuehne (D-ELKX) and Boris Schwabedissen (D-EAMG) after receiving the Aero Club Competition Winners trophy from the Rally Chairman (third from left). The D-ELKX crew went on to win another four awards – including the much-coveted Overall Competition. [Full results at ‘Award of Trophies’]

Below: New-comers Jean-Pierre Marie and Gerard Mouries (F-BTZZ) pose with the George Cross Trophy and Liz Vella. The Frenchmen also won another four awards, placing Third in three, and Second in one, major competitions

Above: George Kissaun addressing distinguished guests, Rallyists and Malta Rally volunteers prior to the Prize-Giving Ceremony. Behind him is the usual splendid array of trophies and keepsakes awarded during the Prize-Giving Ceremony


Content is © 2010-12 International Air Rally of Malta, All rights reserved | Disclaimer Policy | Contact Us | developed by webmalta